Board of Directors of IAMCL
Shri. Sanjeev Kaushik : Chairman

Shri. Sanjeev Kaushik


Mr. Sanjeev Kaushik is an IAS officer (Kerala cadre) on deputation to the Ministry of Finance, New Delhi at the rank of Joint Secretary to Govt of India. He is currently posted as a Whole-Time Director of two term lending national Financial Institutions (NBFCs):- as Deputy Managing Director of Industrial Finance Company (IFCI) and as  Managing Director(Additional charge) of India Infrastructure Finance Company (IIFCL). In this capacity, he is also Chairman of the Stockholding Corporation of India, Tourism Finance Corporation, IFCI Venture Capital Company, and Governor of Management Development Institute Gurgaon

An MBA in Finance from London Business School, Mr Kaushik has had distinguished experience of 25-years spanning senior policy/regulatory and Board level positions in the Financial sector. Apart from the Ministry of Finance and public financial institutions, he has also spent more than a decade heading capital markets functions of global investment banks on sabbatical from the IAS.

Prior to his current assignment, Mr Kaushik was handling Capital Markets in the Department of Economic Affairs (DEA), where he was responsible for Policy matters relating to current account management, foreign institutional investment, external commercial borrowings, foreign exchange management. He worked closely with SEBI and RBI on regulatory committees for FIIs/FPIs, HLCECB, Depository Receipts, International Financial Centre etc.
In the private sector, Mr Kaushik was a Managing Director of HSBC Securities in Mumbai, and a Managing Director of Lehman Brothers in Mumbai. He has also worked as a senior research analyst for Europe at Bank of America Securities in London, and as a Corporate Finance Manager at ING Barings in London which he joined after completing his MBA at LBS.

Mr. Anil Kumar Taneja :  Chief Executive Officer

Mr. Anil Kumar Taneja

Chief Executive Officer

He has been associated with India Infrastructure Finance Company Limited (IIFCL) since April 2006 and was also posted at India Infrastructure Finance Company (UK) Limited, London, a wholly owned subsidiary of IIFCL from August 2013 to September 2016. He has enriching experience in Treasury, Accounts & Audit, Board and Credit Department. He has vast experience in banking domain. Earlier, he has been associated with Dena Bank in various capacities.

Shri.M.N. Sharma : DIRECTOR

Shri.M.N. Sharma


He has vast and enriching experience in Insurance sector. He is currently serving as Chairman cum Managing Director of United India Insurance Company Limited.He has also served as MD and CEO of Kenindia Assurance Co. Ltd., Nairobi from 2011 to 2013. Apart from this, he has been associated with Oriental Insurance Co. Limited and New India Assurance Company Limited in various capacities and domains.

Shri. Deepak Kumar Chatterjee : Director

Shri. Deepak Kumar Chatterjee


Shri Deepak Kumar Chatterjee joined State Bank of India as Probationary Officer in 1978. He worked in various assignments including areas like credit, consultancy for SSIs, NRI banking, international banking, investment banking, branch head and tenure abroad. His last assignment was MD&CEO of SBI Mutual Fund, the asset management subsidiary of SBI with assets under management of Rs. 73,000 crores. He held the position for three years. He was also Head, North India of SBI CapitalMarkets Ltd., for over 4 years. In between, in SBI, he has headed the FIG group as GM, in international banking and was responsible for fund raising for SBI outside India, through MTN issuances (both under Reg S and 144A). A Science post graduate, he has done his MBA from FMS, Delhi University. As a person of varied interests, he has authored a book on ‘happiness’ which has won him an international award.

Dr. Pawan Singh : Independent Director

Dr. Pawan Singh

Independent Director

Dr. Singh is having over 29 years of experience with leading institutions including Power Grid Corporation of India, Indraprastha Power Generation Co., Indian Railways etc.

He has also held the prestigious position of Director (Finance) in Delhi Transco Ltd. and Delhi Power Co. Ltd. His areas of interest include Financial Planning, Debt Management including Debt restructuring and Debt financing, Equity financing, Budgeting, handling of financial products like FCCB etc.

Dr. Singh is a graduate in Economics, English & History from Punjab University and Post Graduate in Finance & Marketing from Birla Institute of Technology. He holds doctorate in Financial Management (Infrastructure Financing) from Maharaja Sayajirao University.
Dr.Singh is also currently Director and Chief Financial Officier of PTC India Financial Services Ltd.

Sh. Sudhir Arya : Independent Director

Sh. Sudhir Arya

Independent Director

Sh. Sudhir Arya is currently working as Executive Director (Finance) in NTPC Limited (A Maharatna Company). He has over 3 decades of experience in Corporate Finance & other related functions in various units of NTPC Limited . Sh. Arya is a science graduate with honors in physics, a member of the Institute of Cost Accountants of India, and a qualified Chartered Financial Analyst (ICFAI). He post graduated in Finance from Management Development Institute, Gurgaon.